Evelyn Rubio


  • Meant to Be


Evelyn Rubio and the Calvin Owens Blues Orchestra

Welcome to the album that Evelyn Rubio has long seemed destined to create. Here, more brilliantly than ever before, she showcases her depth of talent as singer, saxophonist, and songwriter. Here, more cohesively than ever before, she fuses sonic elements of blues, jazz and pop into one lovingly crafted work of art. Here she literally unites past and present to create timeless songs.

– Dr. Roger Woods

Available in both English and Spanish versions.


  1. Hombres
  2. Meant to Be / Fue Asi
  3. Keep on Moving / Tienes que Seguir
  4. Don’t You Want a Woman Like Me / Si me Quieres para Ti
  5. Freedom / Libre
  6. I’m Gonna Love You Tonight / Te voy amar
  7. My Saxophone / Mi Saxofon
  8. I Still Love You / Nadie Como Tu
  9. We All Have a Choice / Tu Desicion
  10. Con El Gringo
  11. It’s so Easy / Tan Facil Es